Stuartpuram Police Station Movie Songs by Ilayaraja

Stuartpuram Police Station Telugu Movie Songs
Stuartpuram Police Station Movie Songs
Directed by Yandamuri Veerendranath
Produced by K. S. Rama Rao
Starring Chiranjeevi, Vijayashanti, Nirosha, Sarath Kumar
Music by Ilaiyaraaja
Production Company : Creative Commercials
Release Dates : 9 January 1991
Audio Label : Echo & Aditya Music

Stuartpuram Police Station is a 1991 Tollywood Action film directed by Yandamuri Veerendranath and produced by K. S. Rama Rao. Starring Chiranjeevi, Vijayashanti and Nirosha in the lead roles, the film had Sarath Kumar playing the main antagonist. The film is a remake of the 1983 Hindi film Ardh Satya that starred Om Puri and Smita Patil. Ilaiyaraja provided the musical score.

Stuartpuram Police Station Movie Story: Inspector Rana Pratap (Chiranjeevi) comes to Stuartpuram, a place well known for thieves of all varieties. He starts reforming each of them, by showing them better ways to live. His real intention is to clean up the entire town, where once upon a time his father was also a thief. His father was trapped by few big-wigs in town into a robbery case, accusing him of stealing ornaments from temple. Unable to bear this insult and torture, his parents commit suicide, and young Ranapratap decides to become a Policeman and clean up the place by pricking out the root causes behind this problem. He is assisted by Vijayasanthi and a girl next door, Nirosha. With their help, Ranapratap manages to dig the closed ornaments robbery case, and catch the real culprit (Sarath Kumar).

Stuartpuram Police Station Movie Songs Source
Aditya Music

Listen to Other Ilayaraja Telugu Movie Songs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.